:: eveie ::

The Battle Between The “Kahs” & The Multi-Axled “Car”

Posted on: 26 August 2009

wr and boon treated us for ktv session at LTA main office just now. ktv cum dinner session was set from 6 to 10pm. but me being me, i only managed to leave office ard 6.30pm.. hehe.. πŸ˜›

left concourse and headed towards the bus stop at park royal hotel, my head turning back frequently to see if there was any 980 coming. that was the only bus to LTA main office. but i didn’t even have to walk more than 10m to find 980 smack right in front of me, caught in the jam, on the way to the bus stop.

“oh no, please let it be stuck at the jam” i prayed as i quickened my pace to the bus stop which at that point, seemed so far far away. a battle had began: the battle between my 2 legs and that dunno how many wheels bus. my heart dropped everytime i see the bus start moving and that the traffic seemed to start clearing. i did not want to miss the bus. cos i will have to wait a very long time for the next 980 to arrive.

god definately heard my prayers πŸ™‚ i managed to get to the bus stop before the bus arrived and got there before 7: just in time to be not too late, as well as not to over-agitate my growling tummy. πŸ˜›

thou a pretty stressful 5-min walk to the bus stop, the rest of the night was filled with fun & laughters. enjoyed it thoroughly. πŸ™‚

Leave a comment